The Brothers McLeod – Marfa

A town on the borderlands of Texas. A place out of time. A desert where strange lights dance in the night sky. A mecca for lovers of minimalist art. A landscape of lost horses, freaks and food trucks. And then there’s the giant lemon. An award winning film by The Brothers McLeod.

Winner of the WTF Award at Flatpack Film Festival 2018
Honorable Mention, Documentary Short, Oak Cliff Film Festival 2018
Sundance Film Festival. Nominee for Short Film Grand Jury Prize, 2018
Nominated for the McLaren Award (Edinburgh Int’l Film Festival), 2018

Screening at:
Sundance Film Festival 2018
Tampere Film Festival 2018
Go Short International Short Film Festival Nijmegen 2018
Internationales Trickfilm Festival Stuttgart, 2018
Animation Dingle 2018
Glas Animation 2018
Cardiff Animation Festival 2018
Filmfest Dresden 2018
Flatpack Film Festival 2018
Fest Anča International Animation Festival 2018
Sundance Film Festival: London, 2018
Animation Day in Cannes, 2018
Marfa Film Festival, 2018
The Edinburgh International Film Festival, 2018
Rooftop Films, Brooklyn, 2018
Animation Block Party, 2018
Southside Film Festival, 2018
Oak Cliff Film Festival, 2018
Encounters Short Film Festival, 2018
Message to Man International Film Festival, 2018
New Orleans Film Festival, 2018
Quebec City Film Festival, 2018
KLIK Amsterdam Animation Festival, 2018

A Film by The Brothers McLeod

Animated by Greg McLeod

Poem by Myles McLeod

Poem read by Stephanie Hunt

Interviews by Greg McLeod

Sound Design by Tom Angell

Music by Tom Angell, Adam Cross, Chris Cataleana and the Native Americans, Christian Bland and the Revelators, Barolo

Contributors: Alex Hannaford, Scout Hannaford, Jon Johnson, Aase, Alannah Campion, Robin Lambaria

Footage Stabilization by Kieran Baxter

French subtitles by Lise Morel

Kickstarter supporters: Tom Angell, Gaia Banks, Rob Blackham, Jen Campbell, Greg Childs, Sean Connolly, Laura-Beth Cowley, Sarah Cox, Ludovic Dachet, M Dadela, Hanne Dale, Erica Darby, Ian Deeming, Mark Dennis, Dan Efergan, Sue Elliott, Gareth Evans, Tom Evans, Edwin Falker, Ben Foster, Steven Fraser, Tim Frost, Michael Fukushima, Rozi Fuller, Beth Gardiner, Andrew Haines, Brian Hartley, Peter Howell, Seph Itz, Alex Joliffe, Darren Jones, Jim Le Fevre, Andrew Lees, Ben Lynch, Hugh MacLeod. Sam Morrison, Meghan Oretsky, Sai Pathmanathan, Joanna Quinn, Chris Randall, Ian Ravenscroft, Janet Record, Melanie Reed, Thomas Roberts, Jilli Rose, Will Rose, Cindy Scroggins, Olesya Shchukina, Carol Sobral-Kilmister, Jez Stewart, Yamination Studios, Kate Sullivan, Heather Tilert, Sam Tipper, Sharon Walpole, Abigail White, Nathan Wilkes, Ben Wood, Gary Yershon, Carol Younghusband, Tieg Zaharia

Thanks to: Erica Darby, Amy Nicholson, Flavia Kropf, Kim Stuart, Harry Goodfellow, Our Families

Special thanks: Catherine Webber, Dave Webber

Copyright The Brothers McLeod 2017